Instructional

 

Kindergarten

Ellison, Jacinta
Email:  jellison@theeaacademyk5.org

Fletcher, Heather
Email:  hfletcher@theeaacademyk5.org

Leal, Martha
Email: mleal@theeaacademyk5.org

1st Grade

Anaya, Aranely
Email:  aanaya@theeaacademyk5.org
Benitez, Glenna
Email:  gbenitez@theeaacademyk5.org
Sedlmeyer, Kimberly

Email:  ksedlmeyer@theeaacademyk5.org

2nd Grade
Gordon, Dahime
Email: dgordon@theeaacademyk5.org

Ross, Maria
Email:  mross@theeaacademyk5.org

Verklan, Madeline
Email:  mverklan@theeaacademyk5.org

3rd Grade

Donahue, Brennah
Email:  bdonahu@theeaacademyk5.org

Taylor, Bethany
Email:  btaylor@theeaacademyk5.org

4th Grade

Bowden, Morgan
Email:  mbowden@theeaacademyk5.org

Burcroff, Colleen
Email:  cwilliams@theeaacademyk5.org

5th Grade

William Gray , Lewis
Email:  lgray@theeaacademyk5.org

Wilson, Beth 
Email:  bwilson@theeaacademyk5.org

Spanish Teacher

Mosquera, Andrew 

Art

Schervish, Elle

Instructional Support

McClintic, Lyndsey Dean of Students
Formigan, Joanne MTSS Coordinator
Htang, Jenny Academic Support Specialist
Faraj, Ayatt Paraprofessional
Rodriguez, Elizabeth Paraprofessional
Ross, Veronica Responsibility Coordinator and Family Liaison

Teachers at Escuela Avancemos Academy are evaluated using the Marzano system. For more information on this process, please click the below to access the Marzano website:

http://www.marzanoevaluation.com/evaluation/causal_teacher_evaluation_model/

 2018-2019 Staff Professional Development Offered 
  • Success For All Reading Program Component Training
  • Reading Roots
  • Reading Wings
  • KinderCorner
  • Social and Emotional Learning Curriculum
  • Getting Along Together
  • Calm Classroom
  • Positive Behavior Intervention and Supports
  • Eureka Math Training
  • SIOP Training
  • Student Discipline
  • Auxiliary Program Training
  • Study Island
  • Achieve3000
  • Modeling lessons in Science
  • School Quality Improvement/iObservation:
  • Questioning and Elaborating on Content
  • Identifying Critical Content
  • Using Questions to Help Students Elaborate on Content
  • Teacher Evaluation Focus Elements
  • First Aid/CPR Training

 

Comments are closed.